Close

June 21, 2015

Philippine Hobie Challenge

Angelo Hicban, Sunday, 21 June 2015

The Notice Of Race and Entry Form for the 2016 Philippine Hobie Challenge is now available .

This time, we are set to conquer Southwestern Visayas with five breathtaking and enchanting island destinations to explore from February 20 to 28, 2016. Get ready to walk in white sand beaches, swim with whale sharks, interact with endangered wildlife and climb tiny chocolate hills!

Race Itinerary

  • Friday 19th February 2016
    • 1830 Arrival party in Mactan
  • Saturday 20th February 2016
    • 0900 Start of Challenge
    • 1100 Registration at Mactan Resort
    • 1400 Boat Tuning, Scrutineering and Safety Inspections, Compulsory Competitors’ Briefing at Race Control
    • 1830 Welcome Party
  • Sunday 21st February 2016
    • 0900 In-Shore Races
    • 1600 Sailing Clinic
  • Monday 22nd February 2016
    • 0800 Leg 1 – Mactan Island to Cabilao Island
    • 1600 Cabilao Island Outreach
  • Tuesday 23rd February 2016
    • 0800 Leg 2 – Cabilao Island to Sumilon Island
  • Wednesday 24th February 2016
    • 0730 Swimming with whale sharks
    • 0930 Leg 3 – Sumilon Island to Balicasag Island
    • 1700 Balicasag Island Outreach
  • Thursday 25th February 2016
    • 0800 In-Shore Races
    • 1100 Lunch at Panglao
    • 1300 Tarsier/Chocolate Hills Tour
    • 1430 Sail back to Balicasag
  • Friday 26th February 2015
    • 0800 Leg 4 – Balicasag Island to San Juan, Siquijor
  • Saturday 27th February 2016
    • 0800 Leg 5 – Siquijor Island – End of Challenge
    • 1800 Awards Dinner
  • Sunday 28th February 2016
    • 1000 Transfer – San Juan, Siquijor to Dumaguete Airport

Note: Itinerary and locations are still subject to change.
Notice of race and entry form